Poetry slam!

Kia ora bloggers,

Today with our cybersmart teacher Phil we made poetry slams. For those who dont know what poetry slam is it is when you make a poem, but we also used alliteration, Alliteraition is when you use the same letter in your poem in most of your poem.

Something I enjoyed was writing the poems this was fun because you got to choose your letter and you could write about anything you wanted to write about. Something I found challenging was finding words that start with the same letter to make a sentence, it was hard although our instucter Phil showed us a google app called thesaurus it helped us find words that start with our letter for example my letter was h and i wanted to replace big with something that starts with a h, I went to thesaurus and searched big and then I saw a word that started with a h and it had the same meaning as big it was huge.

Anyways here is my slide⬇