Art for arts sake – SLJ Tak 27 – step it up

Hey bloggers,

 

For this step it up task we had to create a silhouette and turn it into an artwork. I used a silhouette of someone doing a gymastic move. I then applied a shadow to it. I changed the background added stipes and then added dots to the sihouette, the dots were the same color as the background. I thought that this would look cool.

Here is the silhouette:


Thank you for visiting my blog.
Blog ya later!

One thought on “Art for arts sake – SLJ Tak 27 – step it up

  1. Kia Ora Asmah,

    This silhouette looks incredible. I love the mix of clashing patterns with the dots against the stripes and the addition of the shadow behind the gymnast really makes the silhouette stand out.

    I would like to know what you used to create this art? Any specific apps? What did you use for inspiration?

    Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing more of your posts.
    Ka kite anō,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ