Ko Maui me Te Rā – Task 24 SLJ – Kickstart

Kia Ora Bloggers,

For todays activity it was all in Maori once again. We had to create our own character on google drawing. This was actualy pretty cool as we created our own maui. I cant wait to put this into my animation! This task was really simple but kind of hard to understand. I was putting the moko but I then realized some tribes might fiind it offensive or something so I did not add it.

Here is Maui:

Thank you visiting my blog
Kia kite!

One thought on “Ko Maui me Te Rā – Task 24 SLJ – Kickstart

  1. Kia Ora Asmah,

    Great to see you giving our te reo Maori task a go, how are you finding them?

    I love this task as Maui is one of my favourite Maori legend and I have read a lot about him with my students. You recreated him beautifully and the details in his piupiu, the traditional woven skirt. I definitely think it is an item of clothing Maui would have worn.

    I would love to see your animation, will that be a part of your step up activity? Have you learnt about Maui prior to this activity?

    Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing more of your posts.
    Ka kite anō,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ